Adventures with an SLR camera

I’ve never thought of myself as a photographer, but yet here I am, taking photos and writing stories. I find myself grabbing my camera and taking it with me wherever I go. Whether it’s to a friends apartment, the store, or to the park, I’m always carrying my SLR camera with me. It’s been a conversation starter for many, and has proven to be valuable in more than a handful of occasions.

One time at the park I saw a young man propose to a young woman. Without hesitation, I started clicking away at the event. So many wonderful memories were caught on film. Afterwards I went up to the couple, congratulated them, and offered to send them some photos. They were overjoyed and welcomed my spurious intrusion of camera clicks. In exchange, they bought me lunch and shared their story. I was so touched by their adventures.

Leave a comment